2021 · Audible

Audio Book Review: The Night She Disappeared by Lisa Jewell @lisajewelluk @PenguinUKBooks #TheNightSheDisappeared

'Mum, there's some people here from college, they asked me back to theirs. Just for an hour or so. Is that OK?'Midsummer 2017: teenage mum Tallulah heads out on a date, leaving her baby son at home with her mother, Kim.At 11 p.m. she sends her mum a text message. At 4.30 a.m. Kim awakens… Continue reading Audio Book Review: The Night She Disappeared by Lisa Jewell @lisajewelluk @PenguinUKBooks #TheNightSheDisappeared

2021 · Blog Tour · Book review

Book Review: Good Neighbours by Sarah Langan @SarahVLangan1 @TitanBooks #GoodNeighbours #BlogTour

What a pleasure I have today to be sharing my review for Good Neighbours by Sarah Langan as part of the blog tour. Massive thanks to Titan Books for the opportunity. About the book A sudden tragedy pits neighbour against neighbour and puts one family in terrible danger.Welcome to Maple Street, a picture-perfect slice of… Continue reading Book Review: Good Neighbours by Sarah Langan @SarahVLangan1 @TitanBooks #GoodNeighbours #BlogTour

2021 · Blog Tour · Book review

Book Review: Dances and Dreams on Diamond Street by Craig Revel Horwood – @CraigRevHorwood @OMaraBooks @lovebookstours

Being a massive fan of Strictly Come Dancing and having a major soft spot for Craig Revel Horwood when I saw his debut book Dances and Dreams on Diamond Street was coming, I jumped at the chance to read it. Many thanks to Kelly at Love Book Tours and Michael O’Mara books for the gifted… Continue reading Book Review: Dances and Dreams on Diamond Street by Craig Revel Horwood – @CraigRevHorwood @OMaraBooks @lovebookstours

2021 · Blog Tour · Book review

Book Review: The Immortals of Tehran by Ali Araghi @melvillehouse @ataraghi #BlogTour

It’s my stop on the blog tour for The Immortals of Tehran by Ali Araghi today which was published in paperback April 15th. I’d like to thank Nikki at Melville House for opportunity to join the blog tour. About the book The Torkashvand family reveres their seemingly immortal patriarch, Agha, the trunk of their widely… Continue reading Book Review: The Immortals of Tehran by Ali Araghi @melvillehouse @ataraghi #BlogTour

2021 · Blog Tour · Book review

Book Review: The Memory Keeper by Jenny Hale @jhaleauthor @Harpethroad

"A heartwarming, emotional book." --New York TimesBestselling Author, RaeAnne ThayneFrom the USA Today bestselling author of The Summer House comes a story about finding lost loves, chasing dreams, and the people who show up when they're needed the most. The Memory Keeper is the perfect escape for fans of Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, and Sheila… Continue reading Book Review: The Memory Keeper by Jenny Hale @jhaleauthor @Harpethroad

2020 · Blog Tour · Book review

Book Review: Feathertide by Beth Cartwright @BethCartwriter @DelReyUK #Feathertide

It’s an honour to be sharing my review for Beth Cartwright’s debut novel Feathertide today as part of the blog tour. Many thanks to Alice at DelRey Uk for the opportunity and review copy via NetGalley. About the book Born covered in the feathers of a bird, and kept hidden in a crumbling house full… Continue reading Book Review: Feathertide by Beth Cartwright @BethCartwriter @DelReyUK #Feathertide

2020 · Book review

Book Review: I Love You Too, Daddy by Shervin Jamali @ShervinJamali @CazVinBooks

A young man hears a voice, compelling him to write the story of his life. About a father, and brother, he adores. And perhaps a mother, who got lost in the shuffle. But there’s so much more. The voice convinces him others might benefit from his tale. That they too could overcome loss as a… Continue reading Book Review: I Love You Too, Daddy by Shervin Jamali @ShervinJamali @CazVinBooks

2020 · Blog Tour · Book review

Book Review: The Staycation by Michele Gorman @MicheleGormanUK @TrapezeBooks @AlainnaGeorgiou #TheStaycation

It’s a pleasure to be sharing my review for The Staycation by Michele Gorman today. Many thanks to Alainna from Orion Books for the opportunity to join the blog tour and for my e-copy of the book for review via NetGalley. About the book If you’re looking for a great summer read then this is… Continue reading Book Review: The Staycation by Michele Gorman @MicheleGormanUK @TrapezeBooks @AlainnaGeorgiou #TheStaycation

2020 · Blog Tour · Book review

Book Review: Hamnet by Maggie O’Farrell @PublicityBooks @headlinepg @annecater #Hamnet

I am hugely honoured to be sharing my review for Hamnet by Maggie O’Farrell today as part of the blog tour. Huge thanks to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours and the publishers for the opportunity. About the book On a summer's day in 1596, a young girl in Stratford-upon-Avon takes to her bed with… Continue reading Book Review: Hamnet by Maggie O’Farrell @PublicityBooks @headlinepg @annecater #Hamnet

2020 · Blog Tour · Book review

Review: Little White Lies by Philippa East @philippa_east @HQStories #LittleWhiteLies

I'm sharing my review for Little White Lies by Philippa East as part of the blog tour today thanks to HQ Stories. About the book She only looked away for a second… Anne White only looked away for a second, but that’s all it took to lose sight of her young daughter. But seven years… Continue reading Review: Little White Lies by Philippa East @philippa_east @HQStories #LittleWhiteLies