2016, Book review

Kill Me Again by Rachel Abbott

Kill Me Again

Book Description – When your life is a lie, who can you trust?

When Maggie Taylor accepts a new job in Manchester, she is sure it is the right move for her family. The children have settled well although her husband, Duncan, doesn’t appear to be so convinced.

But nothing prepares her for the shock of coming home from work one night to find that Duncan has disappeared, leaving their young children alone. His phone is dead, and she has no idea where he has gone, or why. And then she discovers she’s not the only one looking for him.

When a woman who looks just like Maggie is brutally murdered and DCI Tom Douglas is brought in to investigate, Maggie realises how little she knows about Duncan’s past. Is he the man she loves? Who is he running from?

She doesn’t have long to decide whether to trust him or betray him. Because one thing has been made clear to Maggie – another woman will die soon, and it might be her.

Publication Date ~ February 17th 2016

Published By ~ Black Dot Publishing Ltd

My thoughts – Having previously read all the books in this series I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this book, sadly though this was me just getting round to reading it but wow it’s another cracker.

DCI Tom Douglas is back again in the fifth in the series from Rachel Abbott, I have a major soft spot for Tom. He’s such a fab character.

Two series of murders, twelve years apart, Tom Douglas see’s the similarities and with ex girlfriend Leo missing and looking like the first victim, Maggie a defence lawyer who’s husband is missing who also looks like Leo and the first victim, Tom and Di Becky Robinson have a race against time to unravel the past and the present and find out what the heck is going on and who is involved.

Rachel Abbott has a way of writing a story that you can’t put down. Each book has been a page turner and I’ve found myself reading into the small hours. This book is full of twists and turns, it’s action packed and tells a complex story. The characters are all well formed and intriguing and you can’t help feeling mixed up in the plot. Kill me Again left me breathless and wondering if the people we think we know really are what we believe?

I highly recommend Kill Me Again and this could be read as a stand alone book but its a great series and I think you would benefit reading them all in order.

My Rating 5/5

You can purchase the kindle editions

Only the Innocent Book #1

The Back Road Book #2

Sleep Tight  Book  #3

Stranger Child  Book #4

Nowhere Child A short Novella

Kill Me Again Book #5

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.