2016 · Book review · Netgalley

I See You by Clare Mackintosh

I See YouDescription – You do the same thing every day.

You know exactly where you’re going.

You’re not alone.

When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it’s there. There’s no explanation: just a website, a grainy image and a phone number. She takes it home to her family, who are convinced it’s just someone who looks like Zoe. But the next day the advert shows a photo of a different woman, and another the day after that.

Is it a mistake? A coincidence? Or is someone keeping track of every move they make . . .

Publication Date ~ 28th July 2016

Published By ~ Sphere

My Thoughts – Wow, Wow and Wow again. Having heard so much about Clare Mackintosh and I have to admit and hang my head in shame and say before I read I See You I hadn’t read I Let You Go, but I knew I had to read this as it sounded like my kind of book.

I actually wasn’t prepared for how good it was going to be, sometimes when a book or an author is hyped up so much I have this niggling feeling I might be in the minority and not enjoy it as much but, oh my word I did.

I’m not going to go into detail about the storyline as I’ve seen a few spoilers posted on various book groups and I don’t want to spoil it for anyone. If you’re reading this review and you’ve not read I See You yet and you love suspenseful thrillers that grip you, that are quite plausible, and have you biting your finger nails while reading then this is the book for you. I really could go on and on about how good it is but I wont, and all I’ll say is “go read it now”. This is one of my favourites this year and I really can’t wait to see what Clare Mackintosh has up her sleeve next.

My Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Netgalley and the publishers for the copy in exchange for an honest review. 

One thought on “I See You by Clare Mackintosh

Leave a Reply

