2016 · Crime · New Author

Divining Murder: Andromeda Book 1 by G.M. Cameron

Divining Murder

Description – The evil that Andromeda saw in Glasgow Central Station and why she alone could see it was beyond her powers of explanation. But she told the police anyway and in that moment, the secrets of her past come back to try to destroy her. The karmic beasts arrive from all quarters, most of all from inside herself.

Detective Inspector Donnelly investigates a gory murder in a Glasgow alley and has little more than Annie’s bizarre information to go on. Following it would make him as crazy as her.

Yet whatever he thinks, she knows a darker evil is haunting the city that police will have little power against.

But maybe she could see it coming.

My thoughts When I was first contacted about reading this book I accepted straight away. Any crime thriller set in Scotland I’m willing to give it a try and this one sounded a bit different to my usual read.

From the off this book had me hooked, it grasped me and wouldn’t let me go.

Set in Glasgow we meet Andromenda Carmichael (Annie), she’s a bit whacky as they’d say but I really liked her character. She’s unique, she’s completely different, add in her vintage clothing and wee bit of craziness and you have a brilliant character.  There are quite a few characters throughout the book which sometimes can be a bit over whelming in books but it didn’t take long to get to know them, their personalities and how they formed within the story. 

This isn’t just your average police procedural story it’s darker, creepier and really gives you goose bumps. Full of magick, murder and mystery it also has some humour thrown in. The author has done a superb job of making the book come alive and the vivid descriptions just sucked me right in.

I’m not going to say much more as this is a book I would highly recommend and I don’t want to spoil any of the plot for anyone who reads this review. All I’ll say is go buy the book, you wont be disappointed and if you love murder with a twist and a lot darkness this is the book for you.

I’d like to say a huge thank you to G.M. Cameron for giving me the chance to read and review this book. I’m really looking forward to reading book 2 now.

My Rating 5/5

You can buy the Divining Murder  HERE. Also available is Divining the Lost: Andromeda Book 2 which you can purchase HERE.

  

One thought on “Divining Murder: Andromeda Book 1 by G.M. Cameron

Leave a Reply

